Global.com no longer EnterTayns Me

As someone who refuses to pay the cable company for a recording device each month I watch a lot of missed shows online. For over a year now I have had Global and only Global on my iPad so I could watch the episodes I have missed. I refused to put the CTV app on as it was one you had to pay for.

Imagine my shock and disgust today when I attempted to show my niece the episode of Glee that was a tribute to Cory Monteith and was unable to because I am not a subscriber.

Correct me if I am wrong but I was under the impression that Canada had three FREE Tv channels to watch. It is a sad time we live in when these simple entertainments are becoming more and more expensive at the hands of the greedy.
Needless to say I will not be turning to Global.com or CTV.com for any episodes I miss of my favourite tv shows. From now on I to will use whatever other means available or I will just wait until the season becomes available on DVD.
Sorry Global but like CTV you have now lost one more viewer to air your commercials at.

2 thoughts on “Global.com no longer EnterTayns Me

  1. or you just call me baby, and I’ll tell you how to find the goods!

Leave a Reply

